happy halloween!

Boy and I decided that we were not going to buy Halloween candy early this year.  This is due to our inability to have any shred of self-control.  Actually, I stop when I get that sick feeling, boy does not.  Ask him about our Easter baskets.  So, like responsible adults, we decided that we would buy candy the night before Halloween.  And so I did.  Well, that didn’t stop either of us from eating candy until we are sick.  Next year’s plan: be the house that passes out apples and floss.

As I was driving home from the store with the bags of candy, I asked myself a question.  When did I go from trick-or-treating to passing out candy?  Simple question?  Hardly.  When did I go from all consuming thoughts about how many pieces of candy I could eat from my night’s bounty to worrying about how many bags of candy would be enough to pass out?  No.  When did I go from going house to house to owning my own home?  Can I be 10 again?  How did I get here?

I soothed these questions with lots of candy.  Have a safe and happy Halloween!

P.S. Proof that I still have green plants, and by green, I mean alive!

Leave a Reply

