feta and chive sour cream scones

IMG_1550

I do this thing where I find PICTURES of food that look amazing and obsess over it for days, weeks, months even. I talk about it to every person I meet. I post about it on Facebook. I dream about it in my dreams. But the weird thing is, sometimes I don’t actually make it. WEIRD. I call it procrastination meets laziness meets I-don’t-want-to-do-the-dishes.

Anyways, I have been obsessing over a certain scone, Joy the Baker’s feta and chive sour cream scones to be exact, for quite a while now. I finally made them, but instantly regretted the decision. R and I inhaled half the batch before we even knew what was going on. I was putting a scone in my mouth as I was grabbing another one. I was still shoving these into my mouth after my belly sent signals to my brain saying that it was over capacity and hurting.

Anyways, head on over to Joy the Baker because I did not stray from her recipe. And do not make these scones unless you have a group of people waiting with you as they come out of the oven.

P.S. If you have any scones left over the next day, fry up an egg over easy, split a scone and make a delicious little egg sandwich. Thanks E for the advice on that one! Have a lovely weekend!

IMG_1548

2 comments

Leave a Reply

