around the world in 14 days

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cape Town, South Africa | Photo by me!

Okay, slight exaggeration.  I am definitely not going around the world, but there is some traveling in the next few days ahead.  Enough to make this homebody feel slightly uncomfortable, and well, stressed to the max!  But, trying to stick to my new year’s resolution, I am trying to find ways to be calm and relaxed.  Soo much easier said than done.

I had this wonderful thought one day last week about how I wish humans could stockpile sleep.  For example, if you knew that you were going to be busy and needed to stay on top of things for a few weeks, just sleep a ton the weeks leading up to it.  Then, you could just function without sleep.  You would just borrow sleep hours from the sleep bank.  I am not a person who functions well without the full eight hours of sleep as you can tell from my weird rant about sleep banks.  Also, I may or may not have eaten a whole thing of summer sausage (instead of ice cream) to fight some stress.

Weird confession #3 in this blog post: to de-stress, I stared at one of my Pinterest boards for 15 minutes in.  Here are a few of the places I dream of traveling to or have traveled to and want to go BACK!  Well, I’ve only been to Cape Town out of the four places.

Around the world in one blog post.

Escape your world and explore our planet.

Wow, I think I need to either sleep or get a job with a travel agency.

greece

Mykonos, Greece | Photo by Marcel Germain

multnomah falls

Multnomah Falls, Oregon | Photo by Matt Abinante

mapi

Machu Picchu, Peru | Source Unknown

Leave a Reply

