five things

IMG_0846

R making some delicious pizza!

I am going to try and incorporate one of my favorite assignments from a writing class I took in college.  The assignment was to write five thoughts or observations every single day.  I still do this in my little orange notebook (not the blog, but my cute little journal), so I thought I might share some on here from time to time.

1.  Every time I cringe or start thinking about nagging R for a messy kitchen after he makes me a meal, I remember that I am pretty lucky to have a guy who cooks… well and frequently (see picture above)!

2.  Lonely people are very obvious.

3.  Lost people are very obvious too.

4.  Never, never judge a book by its cover.  Lesson learned this week.

5.  If you aren’t careful, you could really lose yourself as you watch rain wash over your windshield when it has a coat of RainEx on going 75 mph.  Pay attention to the road, not the raindrops.

Just some thoughts I had during this very busy week.  I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

